Most Recent News

FUL Staff Peace Onas Nominated for Erasmus Postgraduate Mobility Programme at Keele University, UK


A staff of the Federal University Lokoja (FUL) of the Department of Zoology, Peace Onas Uchendu has been nominated to participate in the Erasmus Postgraduate Mobility Programme at Keele University in the United Kingdom. 

Onas is pursuing a doctoral degree in Aquatic Animal Nutrition at Universiti Sains Malaysia, and while at it, she, again, demonstrated the intrinsic excellence spirit known with the staff and students of Federal University Lokoja which always distinguished them wherever they find themselves, at home or abroad. 

Undoubtedly, Onas' excellent performance and hard work have earned her the nomination to the prestigious Keele University in the United Kingdom for Erasmus Postgraduate Mobility Programme in the King's land. The Erasmus Postgraduate Mobility Programme is a three-month programme sponsored by the European Union (EU).

Reacting to the news, the Head of the Department of Zoology, Professor Jacqueline Badaki, who could not contain her delight when she received the update, described Peace Onas as one of her best staff in the Department who has proven over time to be diligent, thorough, and very hardworking.

Likewise, the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Olayemi Akinwumi, expressed great joy over the nomination, adding that Onas' impressive and outstanding performance while at FUL and in Malaysia must have earned her the notable recommendation for the UK programme sponsored by the EU.

He congratulated the beneficiary and urged other staff and students to emulate her exceptional qualities to make not only the University proud, but also themselves, their families, communities, and Nigeria at large. 

While also congratulating the Department and her colleagues in the Faculty of Science, the Vice-Chancellor charged her to excel even more in the programme and be a good ambassador of the University during her stay in the UK, adding that FUL was proud of her.



Department of Zoology FUL Rewards Outstanding Staff, Students with Awards of Excellence